Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Phil Pettit

State Farm® Insurance Agent Phil Pettit

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Louie Dotson

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with the Phil Pettit office for over 20 years and have been extremely happy. Every interaction or anything I need is always met with professionalism and the very best customer service. Maria over at the Phil Pettit office is always extremely helpful."

Emily Rowe

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work at a dealership and had a customer of mine needing to call and add a vehicle on their policy. Francheseca was the quickest/most efficient agent in insurance I have ever dealt with. Thank you guys for making this process super simple and fast not only for us at the dealership, but the customer and getting him on the road back home, quickly. Shes a great asset to your company, State Farm!"

Tucker Vensel

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff here is incredibly friendly and lovely to chat with. Maria is very knowledgeable about the industry. She is there for every client and ensures that they're all well taken care of. I really appreciate everything they do! :)"

M James

September 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"I vote 5 stars for State Farm coverage and 0 for Phil Pettit customer service. I have been a client for 10 years but will be making a big change this week. In December 2021 I had a vehicle stolen and contacted Phil Pettit's office to cancel coverage. The car was removed from my policy and there was a noticeable decrease in my monthly bill (dropped -$59). Sadly my vehicle was never recovered. I received a letter in May 2022 that "due to the issuance of the Wildfire Emergency Order coverage was reinstated". My bill decreased another -$36 (down -$95 from original plan). Then in June my bill arrives and it increased by $56, no explanation. I called the office and spoke to a young lady who nonchalantly informed me, they don't tell customers when there's a change to their bill. She directed me to the renewal policy (which was snail mailed) instead of offering any sort of assistance or explanation herself. I used to be comfortable enough with State Farm practices and the staff at Phil Pettit's office, I didn't feel the need to hound them like other companies. Lesson learned, it's a new day. PHIL: I'm fine paying increases, so long as there is transparency and some resemblance of customer service. If loyalty means nothing to your company, ignore this review. Sincerely, A former client"

Peanut P

July 19, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst company ever, do not use them! They do not pay claims and srvice is horrible. I had been loyal customer for over 25 years and when you file a claim they cover absolutely nothing. Telling everyone i know not to use them."

Kevin Crum

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"This place is amazing for all of your insurance needs. From Phil pettit, anna, and Maria. They're very kind and professional never had a problem with them what so ever. Great response time always there when you need assistance and in my case they always sent me a reminder text to make sure I get my premium paid. Thank you all for your assistance and kindness Kevin from"

Emily Mayoral

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ana is amazing!!!! Highly recommend!!!! They’re the best!!!"

gracey g

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff is super knowledgeable, courteous, and responsive. I couldn’t be happier with their service."

Beth Baldwin

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have known Phil Pettit along time. He is very professional and he and his office will take great care of all your insurance needs."

Tim Brannock

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Phil has been my agent for over 20 years. He and his staff have always been awesome in any dealings i have had with them. They are all very professional and receptive to my needs. I will continue to use them for all my insurance needs."

Stephanie Gutierrez

August 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful company! I highly recommend Phil Pettit. He definitely found the best coverage for me and my family. Maria and Ana are both so professional and responsive!"

Jesus Garcia

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ana is an excellent worker and a great person!! She helped me very quik and did changes in my policy, including recommendations to get a better coverage without paying a fortune!!"

Dashon Morgan

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Phil Pettit's office for a number of years and have always had great experiences with everyone there."

Mark Dempsey

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I rarely write reviews but I want to thank Cary for being so knowledgeable and helpful with all my insurance questions. I would highly recommend if you want real and personable help. 5 stars"

Cesar Gonzalez

November 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I recommend StateFarm Phil petit, especially Ana and Maria, they are nice people and they treat you the best, they are very helpful and kind 😃😃😃 (Original) Les recomiendo StateFarm Phil petit especialmente Ana y Maria son lindas personas y te tratan de lo mejor, son muy serviciales y amables 😃😃😃"

Todd Searle

October 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Phil is fantastic. Love working with him and his team. They are super helpful and kind. Very knowledgeable as well. They have a lot of help they can provide too."

Veronica Trujillo

July 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had a clerical error which made my car ineligible for comp and collision after an accident not good!! Phil made it right, when everyone I know said all ins. companies never honor these mistakes well my agent did and quickly and now I have bragging rights for my agent is honorable."

Kim Nguyen

November 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"We came here for our auto insurance. Everyone at this location, especially Maria, were very nice and helpful. Maria was very professional and took her time to find us the best deal. Questions were answered and explained clearly and thoroughly. All in all, a very pleasant experience!"

Benjamin Renfro

October 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"I never got to work directly with Phil but I did get to work with Reece Bonham, and I think he is single-handedly the most morally upstanding insurance person I have ever worked with. Very helpful man."

TheTIMDOGG2003

September 7, 2019

1  out of  5
"Canceled my policy before the month was up. They changed me $70 the following month called them to see why and turns out they did not cancel premium and got a check for $13. Rates always going up, and i was there for 9 years. My rates went down $165 a month by switching elsewhere. After getting a new quote else where felt ripped off for staying loyal to them, when they cant do the same in return."

Reece Bonham

August 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Phil's office Is fantastic. The staff are very helpful and always answer any questions I have. They are always in such a great mood and cheerful when I go into the office. I would defiantly recommend State Farm and this particular agent to everybody. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK PHIL AND TEAM!!!!"

Maria Monroe

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"The office staff is so nice and helpful. Every time I have a question or issue they always answer it and correct the issue. If any one needs insurance they need to call the office."

Delilah Delilah

March 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Spoke with a Desiree who was amazing she made sure all my vehicles are covered for a good price, answered all questions that I had highly recommend state farm. She has also helped all of my family members very nice women ."

Heather Gray

February 15, 2017

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have dealt with Gail for the past few years and she is wonderful! She is very knowledgeable on policies and works super hard to ensure you are happy and worry free. Unfortunately we are unable to keep State Farm due to other people wrecking into our vehicles which in turn puts a "bad driving record" on us, but if you are in need of an awesome agent, please talk with Gail! Here in a year I will be switching back just so I can deal with Gail again!"